Today, we practiced more of the details of the arm bar from the on belly, and from Mount. However, these specifics can transfer to all types of our Mars. The biggest thing, is to keep my weight on the opponent before leaning back so the opponent does not roll up into me. This is what happens very typically when I’m live rolling. Also, make sure that your butt if by their head before going back. By the time your back in on the ground their arm should be broke.



Armbar from KOB
Swim arm under opp’s when he is pushing on my knee.
Pull opp up on side
Post on other arm by their butt
Swing leg around behind back
Put other leg over their head
Lean back while keeping their arm TIGHT against chest

Armbar from Mount
Move to high mount and dig out arm with knee
Pull other arm up, and swim leg under head
Keep leaning forward and do not fall back until ready to finish
Put leg over opp’s head
Lean back while keeping their arm TIGHT against chest

Roll Notes
  • Overall, I had a good roll and felt in control most of the time.
  • I finished a good wrestler with both a triangle (that I had to clean up), and a guillotine
  • I got choked from my back because I forgot about their arm by my neck. He kept the arm there until I forgot.