The first pass is what to do if they have your posture broken down
  1. grab lapels
  2. stand up keeping your feet close together
  3. all your feet in so they make a 90° angle
  4. use one knee between their legs to wedge their legs open

the second pass is a more traditional stand up, but some good additional notes
  1. if you have good control of their belt, you can hop up to so you don’t need control their arm
  2. squeeze their hips between your knees, so they’re unable to hip move

Roll Notes
  • Overall, it was pretty disappointing
  • I was having trouble stabilizing even white belts. I ran into the stiff arm multiple times that got me back into guard
  • I was able to keep a purple belt from submitting me
  • when I go for my submissions, I really need to go for them
  • I tried the side mount arm choke, but had my weight way too far over him, and was rolled over