Sweep when Opponent Stands Up
Cross grip on the lapel
Under hook leg with other arm
Keep guard closed
Arch hips up and straighten out leg to buckle

You can also do the sweep without the cross grip by putting your hand by your head on the floor for leverage

Typically when you click the leg, your opponent will put his knee on your chest

Counter
Feed sleeve grip to arm that is under leg
Grab nearside collar with other arm
Omoplata
Roll opponent over you and end on top

Sweep if opponents legs are too close together
Open guard, then use your legs to pinch their legs together
Cross grip both sleeves
Pull them on top of you, then roll them over to one side
Keep knees together until you end in mount

Roll Notes
  • I was unable to finish a triangle, yet again. I think my issue is t I am not shooting my hips up when I lock it in
  • Did not try any of the moves where we were positionally sparring.
  • I had a pass, but let off on it at the last minute and was rolled over
  • The little white belt dominated the grips in open mat, and almost submitted me!