I had a good time training today, and felt like I continue to improve my wrestling. Specifically, the standup game.

High Crotch
The high crotch is a move that I’ve yet to learn. It is basically a double leg, but you are only able to pull into one leg. The history on calling it a high crotch is that before, the front arm would go up through the crotch. Now, it is important to hold her leg tight low so they cannot get out.


High Crotch to single-leg
Once you like in a high crotch, it’s easy to switch to a single leg. Just post back up on your side exploit, and switch your arms.

Wrist breaks in action
I tried a number of times to use the wrist breaks that I learned the other day. However I had variable success on it. In training, I feel like I spend too much time working to break grips, and not enough time on flow. I know that this is going to bite me one night in determinants, as I should continue to try and not roll out of it.