Since I didn’t make weight for the competition, I decided to go into no gi class. I was fired up, so the workout really helped.



Single Leg Details
Attack the leg by your front leg
Pull them around for them to take a step
Shoot and drive, don’t pick up the leg
Head on the inside
Stay tight
Switch grips, and go deep with the other arm
With back arm, pull them down from their waist

Single Leg Takedown When Head is Outside
If opponent pushes head to their side
Keep same grip, and pull down from their front

Peak out to take Back
Get bicep control
Pull them to get them to flair one arm
Shoot through and take back

Roll Notes
  • Did well not letting Brian T. pass a few times
  • Was able to get Brian T. into a reverse triangle by rolling over, but didn’t have time to finish.
  • Was able to get around Brian K’s guard once, but couldn’t hold him down
  • Brian seemed to let me onto his back, but I was not able to complete the choke