I did not feel strong today. I was thinking way too much and not acting quickly enough. All my training partners at the better of me the entire day. I need to do better at not falling into people’s close guard. I felt like I spent most my time when I was attacking stuck in close guard trying to open it. It did try to stand up a number of times to open guard and I did not get swept, but I also did not get the garden open.

Basic ButterFly Sweep
Brian did teach me basic butterfly sweep but I do not know. From a positional standpoint, I should never be on my back when butterfly always setting up and trying to get under and over her lips. Once I’m able to secure under and overcoats, then you use the momentum falling back to elevate and roll.



Brian’s other good piece of advice was either make sure you’re in guard, or your escaping. There were two times that I left a hook in but it was not being useful so all he had to do was work on it to get passed it