I had a pretty good open met today, even though I started out sewer. I did a few rounds back to back with various opponents that are learned a number of things specifically from Tito. There were a couple of folks that I didn’t know that were there, I think they were from other gyms. Specifically, there was a guy here for wedding from California who ended up being the California Kid. I warmed up with him and he was really good. He let me out of bad positions a number of times, he was not near as easy on Brian,

Side Control Sprawl
Tito explained to me how to be more aggressive in side control. Instead of doing the standard hold, think more wrestling approach for your on your feet and chest only, putting all your weight on your opponent. Make sure to keep it very uncomfortable for them and only give them one way to shrimp which you will be prepared for. He did this to me a number of times, but I was not able to escape it was submitted.

Really what it ends up as, is that I am sprawling with my weight completely on my opponent. I’m going to work on this moving forward just to keep the positions and see what happens.