For the second time I rolled with the Memphis bad asses. I ended up hurting my wrist playing spider guard when the guy I was rolling with end up falling on my hand. I am going to take it easy for the next couple of days.

Omaplata
We did a simple omaplata drill get reps in. Get cross collar grip, and same side sleeve grip. shrimp out on the side you are attacking an older body across your body. Swing out into omaplata and keep pressure on their arm.

Omaplata roll out to N/S Choke
this was a good move if the person rolls. as their rolling, grab their pant leg with your near side arm. Put them into a headlock with your other arm and keep pressure on their chest. Once you have pressure on them, release their arm with a hit switch and move in a north-south. From there, lock in the choke by moving back.

Combat base
During open mat I got swept the number of times when I was in combat phase. I asked whether the guys I was working with what I was doing wrong, and he showed me the right way to do combat base, which I was not doing.
  • Be on the balls of each feet
  • One knee on the mat
  • Knees very wide
  • One arm posted on high knee keeping them wide